Selection Committee

The Selection Committee is independently responsible for choosing the annual Prize recipient. The Committee reserves the right to withhold the Prize. The Committee prefers nominations or applications submitted as email attachments to the Chair of the Selection Committee at However, submissions via the U.S. Postal Service will be accepted: Dr. Donna Lybecker, Department of Political Science, Idaho State University, Pocatello, ID 83209.

The Selection Committee Members

Chair: Donna Lybecker, Ph.D. Department of Political Science, Idaho State University.

Nicholas Lovrich, Ph.D. Regents Professor Emeritus, Washington State University.

Sheldon Gen, Ph.D. School of Public Affairs & Civic Engagement, San Francisco State University

Erika Allen Wolters, Ph.D. School of Public Policy, Associate Director Public Policy Undergraduate Program, Oregon State University.

M. Dawn King, Ph.D. Institute at Brown for Environment and Society, Brown University.

Past Members of the Selection Committee

Robert Durant, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus, American University. Co-Editor, Routledge Series on Public Administration and Environmental Sustainability (2013-2016).

Pinky S. Wassenberg, Ph.D. Dean and Professor Emerita, University of Illinois at Springfield. (2013-2019)

Sandra Davis, Ph.D. Professor Emerita, Department of Political Science, Colorado State University. (2013-2019).


Please Fill Out and Submit the Form Below to Contact the Chair of the Selection Committee